Brooks Free Library will be closed on Saturday, June 19 in recognition of Juneteenth. We will reopen on Monday, June 21

Brooks Free Library Board of Trustees

Due to Covid-19 all Trustees meetings are being held virtually. To participate in one of the live meetings, click the FY21 Trustees Records link below, open the appropriate month, and follow the instructions in the first paragraph on the first page of the PDF packet.

The Brooks Free Library is the municipal library for the Town of Harwich. It’s owned and operated by the Town, and governed by a seven-member elected Board of Trustees.
JoAnne Brown, Chair
Joan McCarty, Vice Chair
William D. Crowell, Treasurer
Bernadette Waystack, Corresponding Secretary
Jeannie Wheeler, Building and Grounds Committee
Linda Cebula
Kathleen Remillard
Monthly meetings: 1st Wednesday of the month at 7 pm at the Library.
Public input and feedback welcome!

Recorded Virtual Trustees Meetings

This playlist is made possible through the efforts of the Harwich, MA Government Access Channel 18. If you would like to see Channel 18’s youtube page, visit:

Board of Trustees Recordings Playlist

Agendas, Minutes and Reports